Vipers’ squad numbers for the 2022/23 football season have been confirmed including one significant change for one first-team member; the media and fans have to be aware of.

Hilary Mukundane will now wear the no.16 shirt again following the release of Denis Mwemezi at the end of last season. The defender previously wore no. 22 before switching to his preferred number. 

New signings, Abdu Lumala, Marvin Joseph Youngman and Murushid Juuko, will wear the no.22, no.2 and no.15 shirts respectively in this campaign.

The club’s other buys, Rodrigue Shamamba, Abubakar Lawal and Cromwel Rwothomio, have been allocated no.31, no.11 and no.17 respectively.

Our latest additions; Garcia Mpongo will don. 18 while Darcy Mbaka will party with no. 21 previously wore by Bobosi Byaruhanga and Halid Lwaliwa.

Goalkeeper Alfred Mudekereza, Ashraf Mandela, Isa Mubiru and Olivier Osomba have been officially assigned to the shirts they were wearing during the squad’s pre-season training with Mudekereza in no.27, Mandela no.20, Mubiru no.23 and Osomba donning no.24.

Meanwhile, youngster promoted from St Mary’s Boarding Secondary School – Kitende (SMASK); Rodgers Torach will don no.35.

Fabien Mutombora, Livingstone Mulondo, Dissan Galiwango, Ibrahim Orit, Siraje Ssentamu, Milton Karisa, Yunus Sentamu, Najib Yiga, Bright Anukani and Karim Watambala all keep the same numbers as last season.


1: Fabien Mutombora

2: Marvin Joseph Youngman

3: Disan Galiwango 

4: Livingstone Mulondo

5: Bashir Asiku

6: Siraje Ssentamu

7: Ibrahim Orit 

8: Frank ‘Zaga’ Tumwesigye

10: Bright Anukani

11: Abubakar Lawal

12: Yunus Sentamu

13: Dan Sserunkuma

14: Paul Mucureezi

15: Murushid Juuko

16: Hilary Mukundane

17: Cromwel Rwothomio

18: Garcia Mpongo

19: Jack Komakech

20: Ashraf Mandela

21: Darcy Mbaka

22: Abdu Lumala

23: Isa Mubiru

24: Olivier Osomba

25: Karim Watambala

26: Najib Yiga

27: Alfred Mudekereza

28: Ivan Asaba

29: Milton Karisa 

30: Denis Kiggundu

31: Rodriguez Shamamba

35: Rodgers Torach