Vipers Sports Club have again picked up several nominations of the latest round of the Pilsner Uganda Premier League’s season awards. 

The Venoms have literally dominated the awards nominations, save for the Young player of the season category. 

In the Most Valuable Player (MVP) category, Cesar Manzoki who finished as the league’s top scorer with 18 goals battles teammate Milton Karisa and Onduparaka’s Muhammad Shaban for the gong.

While Yunus Sentamu, last season’s top scorer (16 goals) and 14 goals this concluded 2021/22 season is nominated in the forward of season category alongside teammate Manzoki and Onduparaka’s Shaban. 

Roberto Oliviera aka Robertinho who led Vipers SC to their 5th League title leads the charge in the coach of the season category along with BUL FC’s Alex Isabirye and Busoga United’s Abbey Kikomeko. 

Bobosi Byaruhanga and Siraje Sentamu are also in the midfielder of the season category while Halid Lwaliwa and Livingstone Mulondo are in the defender of the season category as well.

Custodian Fabien Mutombora gets a nod in goalkeeper of season category alongside URA FC’s Alionzi Nafian and Richard Anyama of Arua Hill SC.

The award winners will be announced on Thursday June 16 at Kati Kati Restaurant in Kampala.

Nominees in every Category:

Player of the Season

Cesar Manzoki (Vipers SC)
Milton Karisa (Vipers SC)
Muhammad Shaban (Onduparaka FC)

Coach of the Season

Roberto Oliveira (Vipers SC)
Alex Isabirye (BUL FC)
Abbey Kikomeko (Busoga United FC)

Goalkeeper of the Season

Alionzi Nafian (URA FC)
Fabien Mutombora (Vipers SC)
Richard Anyama (Arua Hill SC)

Defender of the Season

Halid Lwaliwa (Vipers SC)
Livingstone Mulondo (Vipers SC)
Bright Joseph Vvuni (Arua Hill SC)

Midfielder of the Season

Marvin Joseph Youngman (Soltilo Bright Stars)
Siraje Sentamu (Vipers SC)
Bobosi Byaruhanga (Vipers SC)

Forward of the Season

Cesar Manzoki (Vipers SC)
Yunus Sentamu (Vipers SC)
Muhammad Shaban (Onduparaka FC)

Young Player of the Season

Denis Otim (Express FC)
Emmanuel Oketch (Onduparaka FC)
Rashid Kawawa (Arua Hill SC)

Copyright 2022 Vipers Sports Club plc. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to as the source.