Saturday’s Result

Onduparaka FC 1-3 Vipers SC

Our previous visits to Arua have ended on a disappointing note but the script changed as we claimed our first away win against Onduparaka FC.

The last four visits had seen us lose one and draw the other three but a spirited performance from the lads on Saturday guided us to victory.

Ibrahim Orit, Cesar Manzoki and second half substitute Paul Mucureezi scored a goal each as we claimed a 3-1 win. The hosts got their consolation at the death of the game through Living Kabon’s penalty.

There were three changes from the team that had won 1-0 against BUL FC. In the absence of skipper Halid Lwaliwa who had an eye injury, Rashid Toha filled the void. Toha together with Muhammad Shaban were playing against their former team.

Musa Ssali played ahead of Siraje Sentamu while Jamil Kalisa was also relegated to the bench with Cesar Manzoki starting as one of the three changes made from the previous game.

It was Orit who gave us the lead, heading home from Disan Galiwango’s corner kick delivery midway through the first half.

Our first change ten minutes into the second half saw Shaban pave way for Mucureezi and like he has done in the last games, his introduction was impactful.

He was heavily involved in the goal that Manzoki scored in the 59th minute to help us stretch the lead. The Congolese forward was well stationed to tap home after Mucureezi teed him up.

Mucureezi registered his name on the score sheet moments later to extend his goal tally this season to seven. The coach made several changes in a bit to have team rotation with Manzoki paving way for Allan Kayiwa.

Dan Sserunkuma, David Bagoole and Joseph Dhata all got playing time, coming on for Yunus Sentamu, Karim Watambala and Orit respectively.

Victory takes us to 24 points in ten games with our next fixture pitting us against Soltilo Bright Stars FC at home next week (Wednesday, March 3rd).

Vipers SC Starting XI:- Bashir Sekagya, Paul Willa, Disan Galiwango, Rashid Toha, Bashir Asiku, Musa Ssali, Ibrahim Orit, Karim Watambala, Yunus Ssentamu, Muhammad Shaban & Cesar Manzoki.

Copyright 2021 Vipers Sports Club plc. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to as the source.