Vipers stars prominent in Cranes CHAN squad

Five players from Vipers SC have been named in Uganda’s provisional squad to start preparations for the Championship of African Nations (CHAN) qualifier against Burundi.

Skipper Halid Lwaliwa, right back Paul Willa, midfielder Allan Kayiwa and strikers Dan Sserunkuma and Fahad Aziz Bayo are part of the squad summoned.

Willa and Kayiwa were part of the team that eliminated Somalia at the previous stage while Bayo returned to the national team in the recent friendly against Kenya.

The team coached by former Vipers SC manager Abdullah Mubiru will first play away in Bujumbura on September 21 before a return leg in Kampala on October 18.

Full Squad Summoned:

Goalkeepers: Lukwago Charles (KCCA FC), Mugabi Yasin (Wakiso Giants FC), Keni Saidi (SC Villa), Mutakubya Joel (Kyetume FC)

Defenders: Willa Paul (Vipers SC), Kapampa Eddy (Maroons FC), Mustafa Mujuzi (Proline FC), Kizza Mustafa (KCCA FC), Revita John (KCCA FC), Lwaliwa Halid (Vipers SC), Mbowa Paul (URA FC), Galiwango Arafat (Police FC), Benson Tahomera (Kyetume FC), Mandela Ashraf (URA FC).

Midfielders: Wahab Ghadafi (Onduparaka FC), Paul Mucureezi (Mbarara City FC), Kasozi Nicolas (KCCA FC), Mutyaba Muzamir (KCCA FC), Vianney Sekajugo (Wakiso Giants FC), Sulaiman Mutyaba (KCCA FC), Kagimu Shafiq (URA FC), Kayiwa Allan (Vipers SC), Okello Allan (KCCA FC), Bright Anukani (Proline FC), Sam Kintu (Proline FC), Kyeyune Saidi (URA FC), Owor David ( SC Villa ), Ssozi Yusuf ( Police FC), Kigozi Samson Andrew (Police FC)

Strikers: Bayo Fahad (Vipers SC), Sserunkuma Daniel (Vipers SC), Lubega Edrisa (Proline FC)

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *