Vipers’ squad numbers for the 2019/20 Uganda Premier League season have been confirmed including significant changes for some first-team members; the media and fans have to be aware of.

Dan ‘Mzee’ Sserunkuma will now wear the no.13 shirt again following the release of Kenyan Noah Wafula earlier last season. The top marksman previously wore it before switching to no.8.

Dan Sserunkuma switches back to his 2017/18 season no.13 shirt.

Goalkeeper Derrick Ochan switches from no.24 to no.19 shirt while defender Bashir Asiku will don the no.5 shirt from his known no.22. Innocent Wafula will wear no.14 having worn no.30 last season.

New signings, Fahad Bayo and Muhammad Shaban, will wear the no.9 and no.28 shirts respectively in this campaign.

Fahad Bayo will don no.9, Sserunkuma no.13 & Muhammad Shaban no.28.

The club’s other buys, Siraje Ssentamu, Farouk Musisi, Denis Mwemezi and Allan Kayiwa, have been allocated no.6, no.3, no. 16 and no.17 respectively.

Rashid Toha and Paul Willa have been officially assigned to the shirts they were wearing during the squad’s pre-season training with Toha in no.4 and Willa donning no.15.

Meanwhile, fresh back from loan with Police FC last season, Ashraf Mugume commonly known as ‘Fadiga’ has taken the departed no.22 as Frank ‘Zaga’ Tumwesigwe takes over the vacated no. 8 shirt that was previously worn by Sserunkuma.

Frank ‘Zaga’ Tumwesigye handed no. 8 shirt.

Youngsters promoted from St Mary’s Boarding Secondary School – Kitende (SMASK); Karim Watambala and Ahmed Amayo will don no.25 and no.2.

Fabien Mutombora, Halid Lwaliwa, Brian Nkuubi, Abraham Ndugwa, Rahmat Ssenfuka, Tito Okello and Ibrahim Tembo all keep the same numbers as last season.


1: Fabien Mutombora

2: Ahmed Amayo

3: Farouk Musisi

4: Rashid Toha

5: Bashir Asiku

6: Siraje Ssentamu

8: Frank ‘Zaga’ Tumwesigye

9: Fahad Bayo

10: Abraham Ndugwa

11: Henry Kitegenyi

12: Rahmat Ssenfuka

13: Dan Sserunkuma

14: Innocent Wafula

15: Paul Willa

16: Denis Mwemezi

17: Allan Kayiwa

18: Brian Nkuubi

19: Derrick Ochan

20: Tito Okello

21: Halid Lwaliwa

22: Ashraf Bamuturaki

23: Aziz Kayondo

25: Karim Watambala

26: Brian Kalumba

28: Muhammad Shaban

29: Ibrahim Tembo

30: Denis Kiggundu

31: Bobosi Byaruhanga

One reply on “Vipers’ 2019/20 shirt numbers confirmed”

Comments are closed.